The answer is already at Spurs for AVB

25/11/2013 12:44

                                                                               

It's never easy when you go out and play and get a real hiding; at least that's what it looks like from the result but Spurs didn't play bad! They weren't played off the park; they just didn't have anything up front that even bothered the Manchester City defense.

    So at half time the Manager, whose side were already three goals down, made changes. He brought on Emmanuel Adebayor, a man that is finding it hard to get a game anywhere let alone score a goal! The first thing I thought was,'AVB doesn't want to win this game,' and what he added to the game was, yes that's right, nothing.

   Many fans will blame the sale of Welsh Wizard Gareth Bale, but they have a player in their ranks who is basically a 'goalscoring machine,' that can help the team, and yet he can't get into the side!

I am of course writing about Jermaine Defoe, he scores goals for fun and his reputation is well known in the football world. So how does he fall behind a non scoring Adebayor?

I really don't understand that but that's why I'm a football fan and he's a Manager.

So in World Cup year what does the future hold for the thirty one year old England International?

 Earlier this month, Defoe told the Daily Express' Matthew Dunn he did not want to leave Spurs:

Fans ask me all the time, but I don’t need to tell anybody I am frustrated. That is just normal. People know I love my football, and I love scoring goals. When I am not getting the opportunity to do that, it is frustrating. 

But I have never once said I wanted to leave this football club. Even when I left the first time, I didn't say I wanted to leave the club. All I will say is that I want to play.

                                                                 

His love for Spurs cannot be questioned as his quote shows. Even if he has had a falling out with the Manager isn't football, like all team sports, about playing your strongest team?

   I understand AVB needs to bed in new players but when they can't find the net you use the squad of twenty five; that is what it's there for!

As for the Togo International, he needs a new challenge, maybe in a new country, his Spurs career just isn't going to happen.

 

'OUT-OF-FAVOUR TOTTENHAM striker Emmanuel Adebayor is set to gain a whopping £1.4m if he still remains at Spurs in February, according to media reports.

The 29-year-old Togo international has seen little action this season as manager Andre Villas-Boas has cast the player to the fringes of the squad.

The incredible amount Adebayor will earn by simply staying put at White Hart Lane beyond January comes as a result of Spurs having to pay off Manchester City for the £5m transfer the forward cost, and when City receive payment they will have to place £1.4m in Adebayor’s account due to wages owed.'

https://www.voice-online.co.uk/article/bench-earner-adebayor-bank-%C2%A314m-if-he-stays-spurs?

He wants out and Defoe wants in; it's a simple puzzle and one that AVB needs to work out soon.

Stories of AVB getting the sack are far too premature; they sit just three points off fourth place. If the board decide to show him the door they are asking for a hell of a lot more trouble!

 

Written by Paul Moore, a football fan.